Les Gutter Memorial Scholarship

In 2013, the Les Gutter Memorial Scholarship was created in memory of Les Gutter, who was the dedicated treasurer of FAMOHIO for more than twenty-years.  Les’s financial expertise, attention to detail, and strong dedication helped ensure the continued success of FAMOHIO, Inc.

2019 Les Gutter Memorial Scholarship Winners

Recently the board of FAMOHIO committed to awarding one $2,000.00 scholarship yearly, but has the authorization to increase the number of awards based on the qualifications of the applicants.  In 2019, the scholarship committee awarded two $2,000.00 scholarships: 

  • Steven Miller – Youngstown State University
  • Olivia Hoff – St. Mary’s College

All attendees who reside or are treated in Ohio, attend FAMOHIO the same year, have a bleeding disorder, and are seeking post high school education are eligible to apply for a Les Gutter Memorial Scholarship.  Forms and instructions are located on our website.

Remember to purchase 50/50 raffle tickets.  The profits are applied to the scholarship account.